Family & Relationships

Home > Family & Relationships

<<Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next>>

Take This Man

Skyhorse, Brando

Named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Nonfiction Books of 2014 One of NBC News's 10 Best Latino Books of 2014 From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar ,...

More Information and Download...

How Tough Could It Be?

Murphy, Austin

A father takes a break from every guy's dream gig--covering football (and the odd swimsuit shoot) for Sports Illustrated --to give it a go as Mr. Mom, in this hilarious and heartfelt book After nineteen years as a writer for Sports Illustrated , Austin...

More Information and Download...

Good Daughters

Beard, Patricia

What shall we do about our mothers? Millions of adult daughters ask one another this question as their mothers age, fight illnesses and loneliness, and sometimes outlive their savings. Caught between caring for their mothers and other responsibilities,...

More Information and Download...

Heart of Darkness - How I Triumphed Over a Childhood of Abuse

Richards, Stephen; Gould, Lynette

As a mere infant, the chances of a safe and happy family life for Lynette Gould were torn to shreds when she was sexually violated beyond her comprehension. The once carefree and happy girl found herself suffering repeatedly at the hands of her own wicked...

More Information and Download...

Baby P - It Must Never Happen Again

McShane, John

The tragic and violent death of 17-month old Baby P at the hands of those who were supposed to love and care for him has sickened the nation. That such unimaginable cruelty could be unleashed on an innocent child and fail to be picked up on by the authorities...

More Information and Download...

Beating the Bullies - True Life Stories of Triumph Over Violence, Intimidation and Bullying

Clarkson, Polly

At some point in their lives, nearly everyone experiences being bullied: By brothers, sisters, neighbours, adults and schoolmates. Many people dismiss it as a normal part of one's development'. But it isn't. Bullying can devastate people's lives. In...

More Information and Download...

In Moral Danger

Biggs, Barbara

In the car on the way from Gran's flat to his house he's telling me about my new job. He turns and looks me up and down. I start to feel creepy. You know what else you'll be expected to do?' he says. He was 42 and a highly successful criminal barrister....

More Information and Download...

The Makings of a Modern Epidemic

Seear, Kate, Dr

This timely book addresses the scholarly neglect of endometriosis by the social sciences, offering a critical assessment of one of the world’s most common - and burdensome - health problems for women. Drawing on a range of theoretical perspectives,...

More Information and Download...

Sexuality and Dementia

Wornell, Douglas

It is very common for a person with dementia to exhibit unexpected or inappropriate sexual behavior and yet few resources exist to help partners, family members, caregivers, and others address it. Now for the first time, esteemed geriatric neuropsychiatrist...

More Information and Download...

Reconcilable Differences, Second Edition

Christensen, Andrew; Jacobson, Neil S.; Doss, Brian D.

Every couple has disagreements, but what happens when recurring conflicts start to pull your relationship apart? Do you lie awake hoping that your spouse will eventually see things your way, or rehashing the evidence that you're right? Demand some immediate...

More Information and Download...

<<Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next>>